Friday, July 10, 2009

Lotti Karotti....


June 8, 2009

I don't know what it is about Stefan being home and Ulli being gone, but the boys seem to sleep later!! They slept until 7:30 this morning and then we had to hurry and get them ready so that Stefan could get Finn to his Aergo Therapy on time!!! I once again had the morning off, and found myself enjoying a few extra minutes of sleep after Stefan left with the boys for the morning.
I updated my blog and then just played around on the computer a little bit till Stefan got home and told me I could just enjoy some more time because he didn't need my help with lunch.... I watched The Secret Life of the American Teenager and then he came up and told me he was going to get Finn and Ole.
During Mittagspause I decided I would try to play a game with Finn or something(and I really didn't want to be alone) So I went to ask him if I could play with and he told me no. :( I went back to my room and about ten minutes later he came and knocked on my door and said... "ok, maybe you can play" so I went in and we did a puzzle and then he pulled out this came called Lotti Karotti.... basically you have 4 rabbits, and you have to try and not fall in a hole and make it to the carrot before you win---the only thing is the hole moves places and you draw a card to tell you how many times you can move, and if you fall in a hole , or the other player lands on the same place you are you die and if you die 4 times you loose. haha. It was quite intense(not really) but at least i got to play with him! He can be super cute when he wants to be!!!
After mittagspause Finn went to go play with Moritz and Stefan went to go do his taxes. Ole and I hung out in his room for a while and soon Stefan came to tell us he was going shopping for dinner and would pick up Finn.... ok no problem! Ole and i kept playing and reading books and the next thing I knew Ulli was walking into his room! She had just got home from Frankfurt.
We got dinner ready(aside from the bread because stefan was buying that) and then when Stefan got home with Finn we ate and I had the rest of the day off so Ulli and Stefan could spend some time together with the boys.
That was nice....
I rode my bike down to REWE and bought an apple and a drinkable yogurt(oh, this was about an hour after dinner, and I didn't eat much at dinner.) I don't know why but I have REALLY loved eating apples the last month and a half!! I rode my bike around for about an hour just exploring Heitersheim(and avoiding riding past the Döner shop which is pretty hard because it's in downtown Heitersheim) and then I went home for a little bit. I got home, and realized I forgot my key--and this is a major problem with German house doors because they do not open without a key!! SOoooo... I had to feel stupid and ring the bell and Stefan let me in and laughed at me for forgetting my key. I came in and checked my mail a little and then I went out to meet with another Au Pair in Heitersheim.
I talked to my mom last night about the possibility of coming home and she told me to talk to as many people as I could about it before I decided-of course I was going to do this anyway but still.... So Ashley said we could hang out a little and we met down at the river by REWE.

We just sat and talked for a little and she told me how she will only be in Heitersheim a few more weeks and then won't be working as an Au Pair anymore and is moving back to canada... ok cool.....I hope the au pair from London coming to another family in the area is cool because I really need friends!! haha....

So it was nice to talk to her and then I headed home(walking of course) and was super board so I took some really random and great pictures and then attempted to sleep... I don't know what my problem is why i'm not sleeping!!!!!!!

Picture: Finn and I before playing Lotti Karotti....

No comments:

Post a Comment