Friday, July 10, 2009

Elaine the Momma hen....




July 7, 2009

STUPID TRASH COLLECTION!!! The stupid truck came to pick things up at 6am!!! I mean, couldn't they have waited till at least 7? My window was open cuz my room was really hot last night and so I could hear them really well right outside my window!! However, can I just say I quite enjoy mornings off with no kids?! I mean, at least right now. It's pretty hard because I kinda just don't want to be here.... uhh... yeah.
So this morning Finn was in Kindergarten and Ole was at his playgroup. Ulli was still at training in Frankfurt, and Stefan was getting some work down out in the basement. I slept in a little(of course I woke up and helped get the boys ready cuz yesterday I felt guilty not helping-Stefan told me I really didn't have to cuz I was off but I felt like I did) and then I got ready for the day. Yeah, I actually took time to do my makeup and my hair and everything! it's great!!
As Soon as I was ready I dashed out of the house! It's really no fun to be here with Mandush here! she's so awkward!!
I just kinda rode my bike around a little bit for about 2 hours and then I headed back home to help with lunch.
Stefan said there wasn't a whole lot to help with because we at "hotdogs" and they just needed to boil a little. Yes, by the way I did say HOT DOGS, as In "american" haha. It was American weekend at ALDI(supermarket) and so he bought some hotdogs and some buns and pickles and roasted onions and that's what we ate. They really did not taste very good at all and made me just a little more homesick--I mean, fourth of july I should at least get GOOD american hotdogs right? but it's the thought that counted! Oh, and the pickles were sweet and not dill so that wasn't so great either. But i do appreciate him attempting to make me feel a little more like home.

I was really hoping I could talk to my mom, but she had to go to work and I had to work so that didn't work. haha. I hate the stupid 8 hour time difference!!!!
After Mittagspause Finn wanted to know if Moritz could come over. So stefan called but Moritz was with his grandpa so instead Elaine came over.
She's such a cute girl! and she really looks out for Ole(finn too, but mostly Ole) We all call her the "momma hen" and I had to sit down and have a little talk with her about Ole being able to do things for himself. She was really making him mad trying to carry him everywhere and only let him go down the slide with her and stuff. he really likes doing things alone so he wasn't too happy with her. haha. She said ok and was alright the rest of the time, but still not great.

Stefan mowed the lawn and trimmed the bushes while I played with the kids and right as he finished and we got elaine home it started to down pour!! so we hung out in the house with the kids for about an hour and a half and then went to the store for bread. Can I just say, it's pretty annoying always having to buy bread every day!!!
We ate dinner and then put the boys to sleep--of course, Finn still doesn't want me to help him get ready for bed!

Pictures: The trash collection outside my window....
Elaine in part of her "ole can't do anything" including, he had to sit on her lap so he could play with the Car on the table....
me, Finn, and Ole right before dinner. haha awkward picture but we were laying on the floor.... haha.

No comments:

Post a Comment