Ok, I have to appologize for this post before hand.... my Journal writing this week got a little behind so I don't remember everything, and some things are mixed up in my mind. So.... This is just things that have happened since the beginning of July! Sorry!!
Things have not been going so well this week.... I am really homesick! and Finn really wants nothing to do with me. He told me the other day, that he wanted me to go back to America. He has not been cooperating at all, and he threw a really big fit the other day because I was the one going to help him get ready for the day. Stefan told him he had to listen to me and I was the one that would help him and he just cried and cried the whole time he got ready.
Then one day, he refused to eat lunch after he learned I made it....that's happened twice now! I don't know what to do! It's not helping my homesickness any at all!!
He cried for 20 minutes while his dad was gone to pick up his mom, and I couldn't get him to stop. He would not come out of the bathroom, and I am really not sure what to do.
I know this isn't really a very interesting post, but now some exciting info....
I had the night off the other day. that was fun! I decided I would just go for a walk through Heitersheim, and maybe try out the Döner shop here!! So I walked to Rewe, and was really happy to see they had some Streuselkuchen, because I've really been wanting some!! :) I bought a piece and then walked to the Döner shop! I order my Döner, and when the guy asked me if I wanted it to go I said yes, but obviously He didn't hear me right because he handed it to me on a plate so I sat there and ate it. He was on "break" so he sat and just talked to me for a while, he was nice but it was a bit weird. He asked questions like "where are you from" cuz he could tell I had a major accent and I told him america and stuff and he asked why I was there and it was just kinda a small talk conversation... Until i was done with my food and he asked me if he could have my cell number. Not wanting to give it to him and not knowing what to say really I just said, "i don't have a german cell phone" and he said oh.... well come back tomorrow! and I told him i couldn't cuz I'd work. so he just said, ok well whenever you come back I'll be here!(he's 25, turkish, and part-owner of the Döner place)
So I left and walked a few blocks and then sat and ate my Streuselkuchen. :) it was really yummy!!! I walked around a bit more and took some pictures of the area, and then headed home. I sent a few emails, and then went to bed(I was really tired!!)
It's been interesting. I've had some more free time(i'm only working 6 hours a day now that I have the hang of things because that's what they hired me to work!) and it's been nice. I went to Freiburg for a few hours the other day and bought a really cute bag at H&M(I did not just buy it for fun! I really did need it! I don't have a bag with me that zips!!) and then rode the train home. :) The neighbors have had lots of bbq's lately, and my German is getting a bit better...
I don't really know what to do about Finn. He's been really good once in the last like 2 weeks. And that was a great day!!! We played with play dough, and then his parents went on a date(he cried and didn't want to stay with me but then stefan promised to take him to a movie later so he was OK with staying but still not happy about it) and we went to the park and he rode his "walking bike" and actually listened when I said stop and things. then we read books(i read a ton in german!) and he said my german's getting better. At bed time I put him to sleep and sang some "goodnight songs" to him and he told me my songs are better than his moms(they were in english) because I can sing better. but the next day he woke up and was a total monster again and really doesn't want me here.
I don't really know what I'm going to do.....
oh and HAPPY 4TH OF JULY! I'm sad I missed everything. :(
pictures: me eating my Streuselkuchen
just a random picture of me on my walk
my bank!!
:)

No comments:
Post a Comment