Monday, July 6, 2009

I wanna be Mary Poppins....




June 30, 2009
So I felt really bad this morning.... I slept in, and Ulli and Stefan got the boys ready without me. I made it down before they ate breakfast and I appologized, but Ulli told me not to worry about it because she knows I didn't feel good at all. I ate schokomussli with them and it hurt so bad i had to choke it down because my throat hurts really bad!!!
Ole went to play group and Finn went to Kindergarten so I did some laundry(for the boys) and it was really awkward with mandush there. She kicked me out of the laundry room, and so I folded the clothes in my room. I went shopping for Ulli and Stefan(for lunch) and then when I got home we ate lunch. I put Ole down for a nap, and tried to play with Finn during mittags pause. He refused to play with me so I went in my room and watched the secret life of the american teenager. As I was watching the show, Annika and Julia(neighbor girls) came and picked up Finn, and he went to Annika's birthday party.

I woke Ole up and headed with the stroller down to the little river here in town. :) We bought cookies and creme ice cream which tasted super yummy and then we just played for a while in the river. He's so cute!! there were tons of old ladies that would just stop and watch us, but I can't blame them cuz he's adorable!!!

We got back and headed to Annika's birthday party for a little while (Ole was invited too but Ulli didn't want him there the whole time because he's still kinda small.) Finn was not happy we were there at all!! He didn't mind Ole being there, but he did not want me there!!! He hid inside until finally we left(we didn't leave because of him though, we left because Annika was being a brat and was trying to beat up Ole)
We hung out for a bit at home and I read Ole some stories and then we ate abendsbrot(me and Ole--Ulli and stefan were out and Finn at the birthday) and then Ole went to sleep.
I hung out in my room for a bit, and then after Ulli and Stefan got home I went next door for a barbecue for Annika's birthday. I met one of Annika and Julia's aunts--she's 17(their step-aunt) and we went for a walk through Heitersheim after eating. It was kinda awkward cuz she knows literally no english aside from how to count, how to say hello, how are you, and what's your name. So I talked just german to her which was pretty good for my german, but it was awkward she had me call like 4 of her friends and just speak english to them and then hang up.... uh ok?

We got back from the walk and kerstin(the gaunt) left and I went inside and watched Marry Poppins(in german) with Julia, Annika, and Finn(for a bit till he got bored and went home to sleep) After a while Annika started to whine a lot and so they turned the movie off and she went to sleep. I felt awkward just sitting outside with the adults(they were all drinking and just talking and it really wasn't that interesting) so I came home and chatted to Heike and some people for a little bit. It was a pretty fun day with Ole, but I'm not sure why Finn didn't want to play with me..... he didn't even want to SIT by me!

Pictures: Ole and Me at the river--he's so cute!!!
Ole playing at the river!!
just a look down the river....

No comments:

Post a Comment